prestada – Predictive Statistics and Data Analytics in HR & People Analytics

Enter a new era of data based HR Management with prestada!

Your one-stop People Analytics service provider

 

prestada is the only consulting company capable of offering the complete range of People Analytics services in-house. We have more than 15 years of experience in the application of multivariate statistics in HR. We help you manage your People Analytics projects, gain valuable insights for your organization and derive effective measures without needing to build up internal resources.

 

We enable businesses to practice future-oriented HR Management. We take up your questions, formulate hypotheses, collect data, employ inferential statistics, interpret the results and provide answers. Instead of gut feelings, we give you facts. To help you make better decisions.

What’s the data hype all about, anyway?

Data are the new petroleum. The most valuable companies in the world deal in data. Why are data so valuable? Because they can provide insights that enable companies to make better decisions. Algorithms can scan large amounts of data for patterns that are not accessible to human intuition. These patterns may be used to derive predictions which in turn may lead to profitable decisions in the company.

An irresistible global trend

A growing number of businesses worldwide are already employing People Analytics. Technology companies, banks, insurance providers, telecommunications companies, consumer goods producers, public utilities, non-profit organizations and many others use People Analytics to find out

how to retain high performers

how to employ effective diagnostics for a better employee selection process

which employees are most valuable for the organization

how to assemble the most productive teams

how to best manage diversity

how to manage the flow of communication within the company

Why use data analysis in HR?

One of the most decisive factors for a company’s long-term success is the interplay between employees and the organizational environment. By intelligently combining employee data with data from other business areas, it is possible to discover previously unknown interconnections as well as new ways of influencing them.

 

Sports has led the way: baseball, basketball and football are pioneers of the data revolution. Movements on the playing field are systematically recorded and measured, algorithms are changing the understanding of the game, data based scouting is changing the way teams are put together.

„Instead of feelings, we now have facts.“

Glen Riddershol, Danish football coach

Luck and misfortune can be calculated. Books and movies such as “Moneyball“ by Michael Lewis have long become classics.

Humans are biased – be more objective

The central belief of digitalized sport is that statistically generated performance indicators are more objective and reliable than the subjective opinions of players, coaches, managers and scouts.

Can you afford NOT to use data analysis?

Human judgement is prone to error – this is as true in sports as it is in the realm of business. Studies have shown that statistical regression models are generally better than experts at predicting future outcomes. Yet, although in many companies staff related costs are the biggest cost factor, important HR related tasks such as employee selection have traditionally been based mainly on expert assessments.

 

This means that there is an enormous potential for saving costs and raising profits through the use of data analyses in HR. Read on about how prestada can help you leverage that potential.

69

of all organizations with more than 10,000 employees worldwide already have a People Analytics team.

61

is the average annual rate of increase of the number of people listing HR Analytics as a skill on their LinkedIn profile.

80

of all People Analytics projects are at risk due to ethical or privacy concerns.

9

of all companies believe they have a good understanding of which skills are related to high performance.

(Source: Deloitte Human Capital Trends report 2017 and PwC 20th CEO Survey, „The rise of Analytics in HR“, LinkedIn Talent Solutions)

Our Professionals

adler

Kai Adler

MBA

schmidt

Daniela Schmidt

Sociologist

miebach

Dr. Bernhard Miebach

Sociologist and Mathematician

kirstein

Nikolaus Kirstein

Philosopher and Graphic Designer

olech

Michał Olech

Mathematician

jurek

Dr. Paweł Jurek

Psychologist

vonbrunn

Achim von Brunn

Economist

Get in touch with us!

prestada provides you with the necessary resources to stay on top of your game in the age of People Analytics.

prestada – Predictive Statistics and Data Analytics in HR & People Analytics

Mit prestada in die neue Ära des datengestützten Personalmanagements aufbrechen

Alle Dienstleistungen rund um People Analytics aus einer Hand

 

prestada ist die einzige Beratungsgesellschaft, die sämtliche Dienstleistungen rund um People Analytics aus einer Hand anbieten kann und über mehr als fünfzehn Jahre Erfahrung im Einsatz multivariater Analysemethoden im Personalbereich verfügt. Mit uns können Sie Ihre HR & People Analytics-Projekte managen, Ihrer Organisation wertvolle Erkenntnisse präsentieren und ergebniswirksame Veränderungen verantworten, ohne dafür interne Ressourcen aufbauen zu müssen.

 

Wir befähigen Unternehmen, zukunftsorientiertes HR Management zu betreiben. Wir greifen Fragen auf, formulieren Hypothesen, sammeln Daten, nutzen induktive Statistik, interpretieren die Ergebnisse und geben Antworten. Anstelle von Bauchgefühlen liefern wir Fakten. Für bessere Entscheidungen.

Warum überhaupt dieser ganze Datenhype?

Daten sind das neue Öl. Die wertvollsten Unternehmen der Welt handeln mit Daten. Warum sind Daten so wertvoll? Weil sie Erkenntnisse liefern, die es Unternehmen ermöglichen, bessere Entscheidungen zu treffen. Algorithmen können in großen Datenmengen Muster erkennen, die der menschlichen Intuition nicht zugänglich sind. Auf Basis dieser Muster können Vorhersagen getroffen werden, die zu gewinnbringenden Entscheidungen im Unternehmen führen.

Ein unaufhaltsamer, globaler Trend

Eine Vielzahl von Unternehmen weltweit setzt bereits auf People Analytics. Technologiekonzerne, Banken, Versicherungen, Telekommunikationsunternehmen, Konsumgüterproduzenten, Energieversorger, Non-Profit-Organisationen und viele andere finden mit People Analytics heraus

wie es gelingt, Leistungsträger zu binden

wie die Personalauswahl durch den Einsatz der passenden diagnostischen Methoden verbessert werden kann

welche Mitarbeiter die wertvollsten für die Organisation sind

wie man die produktivsten Teams zusammenstellt

wie Diversität am besten gemessen werden kann

wie die Kommunikation in Unternehmen fließt

Warum Datenanalysen im Personalbereich?

Einer der entscheidenden Faktoren für den langfristigen Erfolg eines Unternehmens ist das Zusammenspiel zwischen Personal und Organisation. Durch die intelligente Verknüpfung von Personaldaten mit Daten aus anderen Unternehmensbereichen können Zusammenhänge sichtbar gemacht und neue Möglichkeiten der Beeinflussung aufgezeigt werden.

 

Der Sport hat es vorgemacht: Baseball, Basketball und Fußball sind Vorreiter der Datenrevolution. Bewegungen auf dem Spielfeld werden systematisch erfasst und vermessen, Algorithmen verändern das Spielverständnis, datenbasiertes Scouting die Zusammenstellung der Mannschaften.

„Anstelle von Gefühlen haben wir jetzt Fakten“

Glen Riddershol, dänischer Fußballtrainer

Glück und Pech im Spiel können mittlerweile berechnet werden. Bücher und Filme wie „Moneyball“ von Michael Lewis sind längst zu Klassikern geworden.

Humans are biased – be more objective

Die zentrale These im digitalisierten Sport lautet, dass statistisch ermittelte Kennzahlen objektiver und zuverlässiger sind als subjektive Meinungen von Spielern, Trainern, Managern und Scouts.

Können Sie es sich leisten, auf Datenanalysen zu verzichten?

Menschliche Urteile sind fehleranfällig – das gilt für den Sport genauso wie für Wirtschaftsunternehmen. Studien haben gezeigt, dass Expertenurteile generell zu schlechteren Zukunftsprognosen führen als statistische Regressionsmodelle. Doch gerade im Personalbereich, der in vielen Unternehmen den größten Kostenfaktor ausmacht, stützen sich wesentliche Aufgabenbereiche wie die Personalauswahl traditionell vor allem auf Expertenurteile.

 

Daher ist gerade im Personalbereich der potenzielle Nutzen von Datenanalysen besonders groß, denn hier sind Hebel für enorme Kosteneinsparungen oder Gewinnsteigerungen vorhanden. Lesen Sie im Folgenden, wie prestada Sie dabei unterstützen kann, dieses Potenzial zu heben.

69

aller Organisationen mit mehr als 10.000 Mitarbeitern weltweit haben bereits ein People Analytics-Team.

61

ist die durchschnittliche jährliche Steigerungsrate der Anzahl der Personen, die auf ihrem LinkedIn-Profil „HR Analytics“ als Kompetenz hinterlegt haben.

80

aller People Analytics-Projekte sind gefährdet aufgrund von ethischen oder datenschutzrechtlichen Bedenken.

9

aller Unternehmen sind der Auffassung, dass sie über ein gutes Verständnis darüber verfügen, welche Kompetenzen tatsächlich Leistung hervorrufen.

(Quelle: Deloitte Human Capital Trends Report 2017 und PwC 20th CEO Survey, „The Rise of Analytics in HR“, LinkedIn Talent Solutions)

Unsere Professionals

adler

Kai Adler

Betriebswirt

schmidt

Daniela Schmidt

Soziologin

miebach

Dr. Bernhard Miebach

Soziologe und Mathematiker

kirstein

Nikolaus Kirstein

Philosoph und Grafikdesigner

olech

Michał Olech

Mathematiker

jurek

Dr. Paweł Jurek

Psychologe

vonbrunn

Achim von Brunn

Wirtschafts­wissenschaftler

Kontaktieren Sie uns!

prestada stellt Ihnen die erforderlichen Ressourcen zur Verfügung, damit Sie im Zeitalter von People Analytics alles richtig machen.