Applications

Discover and develop talent

Access to qualified personnel is one of the most important factors of enduring success in business. According to the 2019 PwC Global CEO Survey, 77% of CEOs consider the lack of employees with key skills to be the biggest threat to their business.

Talent Management

Studies show that filling job vacancies by internal promotion is significantly more effective than external recruitment: it takes an average of three years for a newly recruited employee to become as successful as an internally promoted one (source: Matthew Bidwell, Staffing Analytics 2019, Wharton University).

By employing data models, prestada can objectively determine the characteristics of high potentials within your organization, enabling you to discover and foster hidden talent as early as possible.

Recruiting

Digital recruiting employs a multitude of KPIs to measure the duration, cost and quality of the recruiting process: time-to-fill, time-to-interview, percentage of unfilled vacancies after x days, cost-per-hire, cost-per-application, cost-of-vacancy, recruitment channel efficiency, offer rate, offer accept rate, rate of approval by department, rate of candidate approval, retention rate, hit rate active sourcing, etc.

 

prestada helps you cut through the data jungle and see what is really important in recruitment. We reveal meaningful connections between KPIs and provide insights into cause-effect patterns based on in-depth analyses. We help you understand why one recruitment channel performs better than another and why departments and candidates do or do not approve of the recruitment process. These insights allow you to optimize your management of the recruitment process.

Employee selection

How can I tell whether a candidate will be successful? What skills are really indispensable for this position? What diagnostic instruments should I employ in order to make the right choices?

 

Our success model enables you to determine, in a mathematically reliable way, the job-specific success factors for candidates within your organization.

At the same time, it helps you optimize your diagnostic processes in order to make better employee selection decisions – thereby leveraging one of the biggest factors for long-term success of your business.

 

In one of our projects involving the optimization of a selection process, we were able to show that candidates who passed our optimized process were up to 50% more productive than candidates who had passed the original selection process. You can find more details on our success model in the section “Case Studies”.

Manage future staff requirements

Knowing today how many employees you will need tomorrow allows you to face the future with confidence.

Strategic Workforce Planning (SWP)

Companies that use Strategic Workforce Planning gain a significant competitive advantage. SWP systematically combines business strategy and personnel planning. With SWP, businesses can reach their strategic goals because they know their future staff requirements – how many employees they will need on which positions and with which skill sets.

 

Yet many companies that use SWP do not take advantage of its full potential.

For example, most companies rely on simple linear extrapolations from historic data in order to predict the future. Only very few companies harness the power of more complex statistical methods for the prediction of future trends.

 

At prestada, all our consultants possess extensive experience in the application of SWP in businesses as well as a thorough command of statistical methods. We can help you leverage the full potential of Strategic Workforce Planning in your company.

Competency Management

Competency Management is based on the idea that both the organization and employees themselves should be able to control and develop competencies. The organization manages the organizational competency portfolio, while each employee manages their own personal one.

 

On the basis of our expertise in HR diagnostics, organizational development and statistical methods we can help you optimize the way competencies are managed within your organization.

 

One important area of application for Competency Management is digitalization. We can help you answer the following questions for your business:

  • What is digital competency? What does it comprise in terms of skills, behavior and knowledge?

  • On the individual level, what are the requirements regarding cognitive abilities, experience, attitudes and motives in order to develop digital competency?
  • On the organizational level, what are the factors promoting digital competency and what are the factors impeding its development? Are the incentive schemes within the organization targeted towards developing the desired user behavior?
  • Is there a connection between leadership behavior and the digital behavior of employees? What influence do individual managers exert on their employees by virtue of their attitudes, usage behaviors and personal training activities?
  • What are the consequences for the employee selection process if digital competency is an essential requirement?
  • What personnel development programs are needed in order to promote digital competency?

Discover how employees really think, feel and perform

When it comes to employee performance and retention, characteristics of the organization turn out to be just as important as individual personality traits and skills.

Corporate Culture

In 2016, a much-cited study from Stanford University (Goldberg, Srivastava, Manian and Potts) investigated cultural fit and its development over time. The proposed model of changing cultural fit was able to

  1. predict the achievement of individual employees’ goals,
  2. show different patterns of adaptation for employees who left the company voluntarily, employees who left involuntarily and employees who remained with the company,
  3. show that quick cultural adaptation significantly lowered the risk of leaving involuntarily but not the risk of leaving voluntarily,
  4. prove that a sudden decrease in cultural fit is an indicator of an employee’s imminent resignation.

What HR practitioners have known for a long time has now finally been empirically proven: cultural fit plays an essential role in the performance and retention of employees within a company. A change in cultural fit may even be an indicator of an employee’s intention to leave the company.

 

prestada helps you reduce the risk of unwanted attrition by checking your candidates’ cultural fit and capacity to adapt to your corporate culture before you hire them.

Leadership Skills and Styles

Employees don’t quit jobs. Employees quit on their superiors.

 

The influence of leadership behavior on employee motivation, performance and retention has received a lot of attention, particularly since Google’s Project Oxygen study of 2008.

 

At prestada, we have been investigating leadership for many years. For example, in one of our studies we were able to provide empirical evidence for a strong connection between leadership behavior and attrition.

 

Take advantage of our extensive experience in exploring and optimizing leadership behavior in your organization!

Employee Engagement and Satisfaction

prestada combines methods and know-how from the social sciences, such as cultural analysis and organizational theories, with extensive experience in empirical research.

 

We examine the key drivers of employee satisfaction and engagement in your organization and relate them to other factors such as leadership behavior, customer satisfaction and performance data.

 

The following numbers will show you why employee satisfaction is really important:

0.30

correlation between individual performance and individual job satisfaction

0.32

correlation between business-level job satisfaction and customer satisfaction

0.36

correlation between (low) business-level satisfaction and attrition

0.15

correlation between business-level job satisfaction and profitability

0.02

correlation between Aspirin and reduced heart attack

0.14

correlation between Ibuprofen and pain relief

0.30

correlation between sleeping pills and improved sleep

(Sources: Harter, Schmidt & Hayes 2002 in Journal of Applied Psychology and Judge, Thoresen, Bono and Patton 2001, Psychological Bulletin)

Performance Management

Make the team stay on the court.

 

Instead of evaluating employees’ individual performance, increasing attention is given to measuring team performance. This is due to the fact that individual performance depends heavily on the team. A study of more than a thousand stock analysts from 78 US investment banks showed that when “star” analysts switched to another bank, their individual performance decreased by an average of 46% in the first year after the change of employer.

The new trend in Performance Management is to find indicators for individual contributions to team performance. This puts the focus on unselfish behavior that serves the team as a whole. In the future, performance indicators will be measured on the level of individual behavior and group performance instead of focusing exclusively on individual performance.

 

prestada helps you identify and measure those performance indicators that are decisive for each team as well the organization as a whole.

Attrition, Absenteeism and Employee Retention

Unwanted attrition and absenteeism are among the highest cost factors for businesses. Credit Suisse found out that reducing unwanted attrition by just 1% may lead to cost savings between 75 and 100 million Euros per year.

Data analyses can be used to determine which factors increase the risk of attrition, what stages employees go through in the process of separating from a company and how to recognize warning signals.

Network Analysis

Your CEO is worried that a lack of cross-department communication in your company might lead to reduced flexibility and slower reaction to changes in the market environment. How can you find out if these worries are justified?

 

By means of a statistical network analysis we can help you check the efficiency of internal communication and identify individuals who serve as bridge heads (so-called “brokers”) for the flow of information between departments.

anwendungsfelder4_2

Anwendungsfelder

Talente entdecken und fördern

Zugang zu qualifiziertem Personal ist eine der wichtigsten Stellschrauben für nachhaltigen unternehmerischen Erfolg. Der PwC Global CEO Survey 2019 zeigt auf, dass 77% der befragten CEOs die größte Bedrohung für ihr Business in einem Mangel an Schlüsselqualifikationen im Unternehmen sehen.

Talent Management

Studien belegen, dass interne Beförderungen deutlich erfolgreicher sind als externe Besetzungen. Ein extern Eingestellter benötigt im Schnitt drei Jahre, um genauso erfolgreich zu sein, wie ein intern Beförderter (Quelle: Matthew Bidwell, Staffing Analytics 2019, Wharton University).

Mithilfe von Datenmodellen kann prestada die Merkmale von Potenzialkandidaten in Ihrer Organisation objektiv ermitteln. So können Sie verborgene Talente frühzeitig erkennen und fördern.

Recruiting

Das digitale Recruiting kennt eine Vielzahl von KPIs zu Dauer, Kosten und Qualität des Rekrutierungsprozesses: Time-to-fill, Time-to-Interview, Prozentsatz unbesetzter Stellen nach x Tagen, Cost-per-Hire, Kosten pro Bewerbung, Cost-of-vacancy, Beschaffungskanal-Effektivität, Offer-Rate, Offer-Accept-Rate, Zufriedenheitsrate der Fachabteilung mit dem Recruiting, Zufriedenheitsrate der Bewerber, Retention Rate, Hit Rate Active Sourcing, usw.

 

Mit prestada lichten Sie den Datendschungel und sehen, worauf es bei der Personalgewinnung wirklich ankommt. Wir stellen für Sie sinnvolle Zusammenhänge zwischen den Kennzahlen her und ermöglichen Ihnen auf Basis von Tiefenanalysen weitreichende Einblicke in Ursache-Wirkungsmuster. Sie erkennen, welche Beschaffungskanäle warum am besten performen und warum die Fachabteilungen und Bewerber zufrieden sind oder nicht. Auf dieser Basis können Sie Ihr Recruiting optimal managen.

Personalauswahl

Woran erkenne ich, ob ein Bewerber erfolgreich sein wird? Welche Kompetenzen sind für diese Position wirklich relevant? Welche diagnostischen Instrumente muss ich einsetzen, um die richtige Auswahl zu treffen?

 

Mit dem Erfolgsmodell von prestada ermitteln Sie mathematisch verlässlich die berufsgruppenspezifischen Erfolgsfaktoren für Bewerber innerhalb Ihrer Organisation.

Gleichzeitig erfahren Sie, wie Sie diagnostische Prozesse optimieren können, um so bessere Auswahlentscheidungen treffen zu können – und damit einen der größten Hebel für den langfristigen Unternehmenserfolg zu bewegen.

 

In einer unserer Studien konnten wir zeigen, dass Bewerber, die ein von uns modifiziertes Auswahlverfahren bestanden, um bis zu 50% produktiver waren als diejenigen, die das ursprüngliche Verfahren bestanden hatten. Mehr über das Erfolgsmodell finden Sie im Abschnitt „Fallstudien“.

Personalbedarf zukunftsorientiert managen

Nur wer heute bereits weiß, wie viele Mitarbeiter mit welchen Qualifikationen an welchen Standorten morgen und übermorgen gebraucht werden, kann mit Gewissheit in die Zukunft schauen.

Strategic Workforce Planning (SWP)

Unternehmen, die auf Strategic Workforce Planning setzen, können ihre Wettbewerbsfähigkeit deutlich verbessern. Dabei werden Unternehmensstrategie und Personalplanung eng miteinander verzahnt. Mit SWP können Unternehmen ihre strategischen Ziele erreichen, weil sie wissen, wie viele Mitarbeiter mit welchen Fähigkeiten sie wann und wo benötigen.

 

Jedoch schöpfen viele Unternehmen die Potenziale von SWP bei weitem nicht voll aus.

So arbeiten die meisten Unternehmen mit einfachen linearen Extrapolationen von historischen Daten zur Vorhersage der Zukunft. Nur sehr wenige nutzen die Möglichkeiten von komplexeren statistischen Verfahren zur Abbildung von zukünftigen Trends.

 

Unsere Berater bei prestada verfügen über langjährige Erfahrung in der Anwendung von SWP in Unternehmen und über sehr gute statistische Kenntnisse. Mit uns schöpfen Sie die Chancen von Strategic Workforce Planning optimal aus!

Kompetenzmanagement

Kompetenzmanagement basiert auf dem Gedanken, dass sowohl die Organisation als auch die Mitarbeiter selbst Kompetenzen steuern und entwickeln können. Die Organisation steuert das organisationale, der Mitarbeiter sein individuelles Kompetenzportfolio.

 

Auf Basis unserer Expertise in Personaldiagnostik, Organisationsentwicklung und statistischen Methoden können wir Sie dabei unterstützen, die Kompetenzen in Ihrer Organisation optimal zu managen.

 

Ein bedeutendes Anwendungsfeld von Kompetenzmanagement ist die Digitalisierung. Wir helfen Ihnen dabei, die folgenden Fragen zukünftig zu beantworten:

  • Digitale Kompetenz – was ist das überhaupt? Aus welchen Fähigkeiten, Fertigkeiten, Verhaltensweisen und Wissensbestandteilen setzt sich digitale Kompetenz zusammen?

  • Welche Voraussetzungen auf persönlicher Ebene braucht es im Hinblick auf kognitive Fähigkeiten, Erfahrungen, Einstellungen und Motive, um digitale Kompetenz hervorzubringen?
  • Welche Faktoren sind auf organisationaler Ebene förderlich, welche hinderlich? Inwieweit sind die Anreiz- und Belohnungssysteme der Organisation auf die erwünschte digitale Kompetenz/das erwünschte Nutzungsverhalten ausgerichtet?
  • Besteht ein Zusammenhang zwischen Führungsverhalten und digitalem Nutzungsverhalten der Mitarbeiter? Wie wirken sich z.B. die Einstellung zur Digitalisierung, das persönliche Nutzungsverhalten und die persönlichen Aus- /Weiterbildungsaktivitäten der Führungskräfte auf ihre Mitarbeiter aus?
  • Worauf muss zukünftig bei der Personalauswahl geachtet werden, wenn digitale Kompetenz eine wesentliche Anforderung darstellt?
  • Welche Personalentwicklungskonzepte braucht es, um digitale Kompetenz zu fördern?

Wissen, was Mitarbeiter wirklich denken und fühlen

Die Organisation und ihre Rahmenbedingungen spielen für den Berufserfolg und die Verweildauer von Mitarbeitern eine mindestens ebenso große Rolle wie individuelle Persönlichkeitsmerkmale und Qualifikationsfaktoren.

Unternehmenskultur

Eine vielbeachtete Studie der Stanford University aus dem Jahr 2016 (Goldberg, Srivastava, Manian und Potts) untersuchte das „Cultural fit“ und wie es sich im Zeitverlauf änderte. Das Modell sich verändernder kultureller Anpassung konnte

  1. die individuelle Zielerreichung von Mitarbeitern vorhersagen,
  2. unterschiedliche Anpassungsmuster für freiwillig fluktuierte, unfreiwillig fluktuierte und verbliebene Mitarbeiter nachweisen,
  3. zeigen, dass eine schnelle kulturelle Anpassung das Risiko unfreiwilligen Ausscheidens, nicht jedoch freiwilligen Ausscheidens deutlich verringerte,
  4. nachweisen, dass ein plötzliches Absinken der kulturellen Passung ein Indikator für bevorstehendes freiwilliges Verlassen des Unternehmens ist.

Damit konnte endlich empirisch nachgewiesen werden, was Praktiker schon lange wussten: Die kulturelle Passung spielt eine erhebliche Rolle für die Leistung und den Verbleib im Unternehmen. Und: Eine Veränderung der Passung kann ein Indikator für Wechselabsichten von Mitarbeitern sein!

 

Identifizieren Sie mit prestada die kulturellen Merkmale Ihrer Organisation, das kulturelle Fit Ihrer Bewerber und deren Anpassungsfähigkeit an die Unternehmenskultur – bereits zum Zeitpunkt der Einstellung.

Führungsverhalten und Führungsstil

Mitarbeiter verlassen nicht Unternehmen, Mitarbeiter verlassen Führungskräfte.

 

Nicht erst seit Googles Oxygen Studie aus dem Jahr 2008 wird dem Einfluss von Führung auf Mitarbeitermotivation, Performance und Verweildauer besondere Bedeutung zugeschrieben.

 

Auch wir von prestada forschen bereits seit Jahren zum Thema „Was macht eine gute Führungskraft aus?“ So konnten wir bspw. Zusammenhänge zwischen Führungsverhalten und Fluktuation empirisch nachweisen.

 

Profitieren Sie von der Erfahrung unserer Berater bei der Erforschung des Führungsverhaltens in Ihrer Organisation.

Mitarbeiter-Engagement und Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit

prestada kombiniert Methoden und Know-how der Sozialwissenschaften, wie Kulturanalyse und Organisationstheorien, mit weitreichender Erfahrung in empirischer Sozialforschung.

 

Wir ergründen die Faktoren für Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit und Mitarbeiter-Engagement in Ihrer Organisation und kombinieren diese Erkenntnisse mit anderen Faktoren wie Führungsverhalten, Kundenzufriedenheit oder Leistungsdaten der Organisation.

 

An den folgenden Zahlen können Sie sehen, warum Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit wirklich bedeutsam ist:

0.30

Korrelation zwischen individueller Performance und individueller Zufriedenheit im Job

0.32

Korrelation zwischen Zufriedenheit im Job und Kundenzufriedenheit

0.36

Korrelation zwischen niedriger Zufriedenheit im Job und Fluktuation

0.15

Korrelation zwischen Zufriedenheit im Job und wirtschaftlichem Erfolg des Unternehmens

0.02

Korrelation zwischen Aspirin und weniger Herzinfarkten

0.14

Korrelation zwischen Ibuprofen und Schmerzlinderung

0.30

Korrelation zwischen Schlaftabletten und verbessertem Schlaf

(Quellen: Harter, Schmidt & Hayes 2002 in Journal of Applied Psychology und Judge, Thoresen, Bono and Patton 2001, Psychological Bulletin)

Performance Management

Make the team stay on the court.

 

Anstatt die individuelle Leistung von Mitarbeitern zu beurteilen, findet die Teamperformance mittlerweile eine immer stärkere Beachtung. Denn die Abhängigkeit der Einzelleistung vom Team ist erheblich! Eine Studie von mehr als tausend Aktienanalysten in 78 US-Investmentbanken zeigte, dass die individuelle Leistung von „Star“-Analysten nach einem Unternehmenswechsel im ersten Jahr um durchschnittlich 46% nachließ.

Der neue Trend des Performance Managements geht dahin, Indikatoren für Einzelbeiträge zur Teamleistung zu finden. So rücken selbstlose, mannschaftsdienliche Verhaltensweisen von Mitarbeitern stärker in den Fokus. Performanceindikatoren werden zukünftig auf der Ebene des individuellen Verhaltens und der Gruppenleistung und nicht mehr nur auf der Ebene der Einzelleistung gemessen.

 

prestada unterstützt Sie dabei, die für Ihre Organisation und das jeweilige Team entscheidenden Performanceindikatoren zu identifizieren und zu messen.

Fluktuation, Fehlzeiten und Mitarbeiterbindung

Fluktuation und Fehlzeiten zählen zu den höchsten Kostenfaktoren für Unternehmen. Credit Suisse fand heraus, dass die Senkung der ungewollten Fluktuation um 1% zu Einsparungen zwischen 75 und 100 Millionen EUR pro Jahr führt.

Welche Faktoren die Abwanderungsbereitschaft begünstigen, wie sich der Prozess der Ablösung vom Unternehmen gestaltet und wie Warnsignale rechtzeitig erkannt werden können – diese und andere Fragen beantwortet prestada Ihnen auf Basis individueller Analysen.

Netzwerkanalyse

Ihr CEO ist besorgt, dass mangelnde abteilungsübergreifende Kommunikation im Unternehmen zu eingeschränkter Flexibilität und einer verringerten Reaktionsgeschwindigkeit auf Marktveränderungen führen könnte. Wie finden Sie heraus, ob seine Befürchtung stimmt?

 

Mittels einer statistischen Netzwerkanalyse können wir Ihnen helfen, die Effektivität der internen Kommunikation zu überprüfen und wichtige Personen, die als Brückenköpfe des Informationsflusses zwischen Abteilungen dienen (sogenannte „Broker“), zu identifizieren.

anwendungsfelder4_2